Leadership & Teaching Team

St Mary’s Catholic College encourages open communication between parents and students. Our dedicated teaching team and ancillary staff create the difference in our students’ learning experience. 

We encourage parents to contact teachers with any enquiries or concerns, via direct email or through the St Mary’s office.


College Leadership Team

Title
Wayne Wood

Principal

wwood1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
James Roberts

Deputy Principal

jroberts3@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Alison Krause

Assistant Principal, Junior Years (7-9)

akrause@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Douglas Belton

Assistant Principal, Senior Years (10-12)

dbelton@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Janelle Santolin

Assistant Principal, Teaching and Learning

jsantolin@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Tim Chapman

Assistant Principal, Mission

tchapman@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Hugh Bradridge

Business Manager

hbradridge@cns.catholic.edu.au

Pastoral Learning Team

Heads of Year

Title
Leah McBryde

Head of Year 7

lmcbryde@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Alison Frazer

Head of Year 8

afrazer@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Adam Shirvington

Head of Year 9

ashirvingt@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Jacqueline Brophy

Head of Year 10

jbrophy@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Peter Vollugi

Head of Year 11

pvollugi@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Melissa Headridge

Head of Year 12

mheadridge@cns.catholic.edu.au

Guidance Counsellors

Title
Daniela Rizzato

Guidance Counsellor

drizzato1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Jana Aksamitova

Guidance Counsellor

jaksamitov@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Michael Oates

Guidance Counsellor

moates@cns.catholic.edu.au

Teaching Learning Team

Leaders

Title
Rob Anderson

Sports Program Leader

randerso@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Leesa O'Brien

Leader of Technology Curriculum

lobrien4@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Grant Peppler

Leader of Technology: Learning & Innovation

gpeppler@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Tammy Pickup

Leader of Pedagogy

tpickup@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Annie Spelling

Leader of Diversity and Inclusion

aspelling@cns.catholic.edu.au

Heads of Department

Title
Kate Chapman

Head of Science

kchapman@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Dorian Carey

Head of Health & Physical Education

dcarey@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Ashleigh Dale

Head of English & Languages (Acting)

adale@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Daniel Krause

Head of Arts

dkrause@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Andrea O'Grady

Head of Religion

aogrady@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Chris Oxford

Head of Mathematics

coxford@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Janet Ross

Head of Humanities

jross@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Justin Brennan

Trade Training Centre Director

jbrennan2@cns.catholic.edu.au

Subject Coordinators

Title
Rebecca Ambrose

Careers Advisor

rambrose@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Sarina Kearney

English & Languages Coordinator

skearney@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Melissa Lovejoy

Arts Coordinator

mlovejoy@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Kellie McCullough

Design & Technology Coordinator

kmcculloug@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Breck Nielsen

Trade Training Centre Coordinator

bnielsen@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Joanne Wright

Instrumental Music Coordinator

jwright@cns.catholic.edu.au

Classroom Teachers

Title
Anthony Antonellis

Classroom Teacher

aantonel@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Sarah Arnel

Classroom Teacher

sarnel@smcc.qld.edu.au

Title
Kate Atwell

Classroom Teacher

katwell@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Leigh Baldwin

Classroom Teacher

lbaldwin@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Maddie Benedetti

Classroom Teacher

mbenedetti@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Christina Borzi

Classroom Teacher

cborzi1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
John Cahill

Classroom Teacher

jcahill@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Rachel Cuskelly

Classroom Teacher

rcuskelly@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Lucy Fitzpatrick

Classroom Teacher

lfitzpatri@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Bec Gibney

Classroom Teacher

bgibney@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Leiana Glenwright

Classroom Teacher

lglenwrigh@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Jacqui Gorjup

Classroom Teacher

jgorjup@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Harry Graepel

Classroom Teacher

hgraepel@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Ken Graham

Classroom Teacher

kgraham@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Nathan Haydon

Classroom Teacher

nhaydon@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
James Hanlon

Classroom Teacher

jhanlon@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Lauren Head

Classroom Teacher

lhead@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Manuela Henwood

Classroom Teacher

mhenwood@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Elizabeth Hickman

Classroom Teacher

ehickman@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
David Hutton

Classroom Teacher

dhutton1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Jon Imhoff

Classroom Teacher

jimhoff@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Chandip Kaur

Classroom Teacher

ckaur@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Melanie Jonsen

Classroom Teacher

mjonsen@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Bek Larkin

Classroom Teacher

blarkin@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Joseph Laudadio

Classroom Teacher

jlaudadio@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Bree-Ann LoGrande

Classroom Teacher

blogrande@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Jo Longman

Classroom Teacher

jlongman@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Kate Lynam

Classroom Teacher

klynam@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Margaret Marton

Classroom Teacher

mmarton@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Leeshay Marsh

Classroom Teacher

lmarsh@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Karen McCarthy

Classroom Teacher

kmccarthy@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Douglas McInnes

Classroom Teacher

dmcinnes@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Mary McKenna

Classroom Teacher

mmckenna@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Meg McNamara

Classroom Teacher

mmcnamar@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Sophie McQueen

Classroom Teacher

smcqueen1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Tess Mizzi

Classroom Teacher

tmizzi@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Tracy Rees Mortimer

Classroom Teacher

treesmorti@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Ron Muir

Instrumental Teacher & Ensemble Director

rmuir@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Belinda O'Reilly

Classroom Teacher

boreilly1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Kathryn Oxford

Classroom Teacher

koxford@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Lexine Prendeville

Classroom Teacher

lprendev@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Erin Purdy

Classroom Teacher

epurdy@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Julie Purvis

Classroom Teacher

jpurvis@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Amoya Selsby

Classroom Teacher

aselsby@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Lee Slatcher

Classroom Teacher

lslatcher1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Greg Thorpe

Classroom Teacher

gthorpe@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Tracey Thorpe

Classroom Teacher

tthorpe@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Kerrily Tindall

Classroom Teacher

ktindall@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Anja Van Hooydonk

Classroom Teacher

avanhooydo@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Ellik Oosthuizen

Classroom Teacher

eoosthuize@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Kieran Walsh

Classroom Teacher

kwalsh2@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
James Will

Classroom Teacher

jwill@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Jessica Williams

Classroom Teacher

jwilliams21@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Natalie Wilson

Classroom Teacher

nwilson2@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Andrew Winter

Classroom Teacher

awinter@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Eddie Tutoe

TTC Trainer and Assessor - Engineering

etutoe@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Clare Zappala

Classroom Teacher

czappala1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Joanne Wright

Instrumental Teacher & Ensemble Director

jwright@cns.catholic.edu.au

Support Personnel

Title
Trenae Jia

First Nations Education

tjia@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Helena Tutoe

College Chaplain

htutoe@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Gillian Austin

Responsible Thinking Process Officer

Gillian Austin

Title
Eloise Harnett

Librarian

eharnett@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Margaret Neville

Principal's Personal Assistant | Office Manager

mneville@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Nick Purvis

IT Services

npurvis@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Nathan Elsum

IT Services

nelsum@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Taeko Belczacki

Administration Officer

tbelczacki@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Vicky Bremner

Main Reception

vbremner@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Janet Burman

Tuckshop Convenor

jburman@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Jenny Coates

Marketing, Communications & Events Manager

jcoates2@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Robyn Dubbins

Administration Officer

rdubbins@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Anne Fang Yuen

Finance & Debt Recovery Co-ordinator

afangyuen@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Deborah Gierz

Administration Officer

dgierz@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Rose Jamieson

Financial Officer

rjamieson@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Neil Jobling

Maintenance / Facilities Manager

njobling@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Candice Kelly

Enrollment Officer

ckelly4@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Kathy King

Snr Financial Officer

kking1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Paula Morzone

School Learning Officer

pmorzone@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Natasha O'Brien

Teacher Aide Music & Administration Officer

nobrien@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Gabriella Scarabello

School Learning Officer

gscarabell@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Debra Sharkey

Uniform Convenor

dsharkey@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Rebecca Sharkey

Administration Officer & Graphic Designer

rsharkey1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Jann Szelpuk

Administration Officer

jszelpuk@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Michelle Power

School Learning Officer

mpower1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Marsha Walters

School Learning Officer

mwalters1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Katrina Whitby

School Learning Officer

kwhitby1@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Jodie Worsnop

School Learning Officer

jworsnop@cns.catholic.edu.au

Title
Brent Van Dam

Hospitality Trainer and Catering Manager

bvandam@cns.catholic.edu.au

logo-shield logo-text

53 Anderson Road, Woree, QLD 4870
(07) 4044 4200 | Email Enquiry

COVID-19